Links

Lovely Links

The journey of improving health and wellbeing is a very personal process, and there may be various ways to achieve this, depending upon each individual's requirements.  I often refer clients to other practitioners if I feel that they may be able to provide further tools and expertise in supporting someone to progress along their journey to better health and wellbeing.  It is said that 'sharing is caring' and so here are some links to options local to Exeter for various therapeutic disciplines (including other therapies, bodywork & massage, and Yoga).

All detailed below I have worked with or know personally either as colleagues, clients, or friends, and would whole-heartedly recommend them as practitioners.  This page is a work-in-progress but hopefully you can explore and find something new and interesting!

Other Therapies

Acupuncture

Esmee Wood www.theacupuncturepracticeexeter.com

Lisa Roberts www.exeteracupuncture.co.uk/our-team/lisa-roberts

Jennie Dallas www.chinesemedicineclinic.net

The People's Acupuncture Project is the only exception here who I don't know personally but love the principle that they offer low-cost acupuncture in multi-bed clinic making it available to a wider audience www.peoplesacupunctureproject.com

Herbal Medicine

Melanie Shaw www.melanieshaw.co.uk

Roberta Hutchins www.bewelldevon.uk

Simon Mills www.guides.healthcare/simon-mills

Nutritional Therapy

Lara Holmes Macrobiotic Nutrition and Cookery Classes

Lesley Harper www.lesleyharper.co.uk

Osteopathy

Chris Bury www.exeterosteopaths.net

Rosie Russell www.health-house.co.uk/treatments

Physiotherapy

Michael Otto www.ottophysio.co.uk

Reflexology

Freya Grainger www.freyagraingerreflexology.com

Roberta Hutchins www.bewelldevon.uk

Bodywork & Massage

Thai Yoga Massage

Cicely Chan www.cicelysbeauty.co.uk

Emma Cayless www.thepracticerooms.co.uk/therapist/emma-cayless

Other Bodywork

Cheryl Jenkins www.cheryljenkins.co.uk

Duncan Hulin  Shiatsu, Yoga Therapy www.devonyoga.com/holistic-therapies

Lydia Kaye Clinical Aromatherapy www.botanicandremedy.co.uk

Isobel Ravden Sports Remedial Massage / Myofacial Release www.allhealhealthcare.co.uk

Yoga

Classes & Studios

Exeter Loves Yoga a great resource with lots of information on classes, teachers and workshops in the Exeter area:  www.exeterlovesyoga.co.uk

Derek The Dog Yoga Studio in Exeter city centre on Queen's Walk just off Queen Street: www.derekthedog.co.uk

Health House Wellness Studio on Barrack Road in St Leonards www.health-house.co.uk/yoga-studio-timetable-exeter-pilates

Lotus Loft in Exeter city centre at Southernhay West just off Princesshay shopping centre: www.lotus-loft.co.uk

Yoga Torquay a lovely studio in central Torquay offering some great workshops: https://www.yogatorquay.co.uk/

Teachers in and around Exeter

Alice Chapman - www.alicechapman.co.uk

Andrea Durant - www.exeterlovesyoga.co.uk/Andrea-Durant.html

Cicely Chan - www.exeterlovesyoga.co.uk/cicely_chan.html

Duncan Hulin - www.devonyoga.com/about-our-school/our-teachers

Georgia Stuart - www.georgiastuartyoga.co.uk

James Russell - www.jamesrussellyoga.co.uk

Jax Veysey - www.lotus-loft.co.uk/biographies.html

Jules Yount - www.exeterlovesyoga.co.uk/Jules-Yount.html

Nikki Cassophttp://www.lotus-loft.co.uk/biographies.html

Nikki Darling - www.nikkidarling.co.uk

Poornam McKeown - http://poornamyoga.com

Roberta Hutchins - www.bewelldevon.uk/yoga

Simon Moore - www.devonyoga.com/about-our-school/our-teachers

Tania Fox - www.exeterlovesyoga.co.uk/Tania-Rose-Fox.html

Tina Jeffery https://www.tinajeffery.com

Teachers worldwide

Billy Doyle - www.billydoyle.com

Claire Brejcha - www.clairebrejchayoga.co.uk

David Barreto http://davidbarretoyoga.com

David Sye - www.yogabeats.com

Leslie Kaminoff - www.yogaanatomy.org

Petros Haffenrichter http://pax108.com/petros-yoga

 
 
 

Health House

Barrack Road

Exeter, EX2 5ED

 

HELEN BARNETT

 

Health & Wellbeing Education

HERBAL MEDICINE

REFLEXOLOGY

THAI YOGA MASSAGE

YOGA

Courses - Workshops - Retreats

Tel: 07967 433242

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

© 2016 by Helen Barnett, Herbalist, Reflexologist, Thai Yoga Massage Therapist, Yoga Teacher.

hbhealthy based in Exeter and sharing worldwide.